Snowdrops By : A D Miller

Snowdrops
  • Views: 472
  • Author: A D Miller
    Publication Date: 15/09/2011
    Availability: Available For Sale
  • Rs 595
  • Rs 565.25
  • 5%
    off
  • You Save: Rs 29.75
  • Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

The stock of this book is available and the order will take 1-2 working days to arrange the stock and process. if the stock runs out, you will get an intimation email on this.


Share
This is the debut of 2011: A stunning novel of moral ambiguity, uncertainty and corruption in Moscow. ""Snowdrops" assaults all your senses with its power and poetry, and leaves you stunned and addicted". ("Independent"). Snowdrops. That's what the Russians call them - the bodies that float up into the light in the thaw. Drunks, most of them, and homeless people who just give up and lie down into the whiteness, and murder victims hidden in the drifts by their killers. Nick has a confession. When he worked as a high-flying British lawyer in Moscow, he was seduced by Masha, an enigmatic woman who led him through her city: the electric nightclubs and intimate dachas, the human kindnesses and state-wide corruption. Yet as Nick fell for Masha, he found that he fell away from himself; he knew that she was dangerous, but life in Russia was addictive, and it was too easy to bury secrets - and corpses - in the winter snows...This title is suitable for readers of William Boyd, James Meek's "People's Act of Love", Aravind Adiga's "The White Tiger", John le Carre and Robert Harris.

Book Details

Number of Pages: 100 Pages
Bar Code: 9780857895806
Publisher:
Book
What's in the Box? 1 x Snowdrops

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aliquam iaculis egestas laoreet. Etiam faucibus massa sed risus lacinia in vulputate dolor imperdiet. Curabitur pharetra, purus a commodo dignissim, sapien nulla tempus nisi, et varius nulla urna at arcu.Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aliquam iaculis egestas laoreet. Etiam faucibus massa sed risus lacinia in vulputate dolor imperdiet. Curabitur pharetra, purus a commodo dignissim, sapien nulla tempus nisi, et varius nulla urna at arcuLorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Aliquam iaculis egestas laoreet. Etiam faucibus massa sed risus lacinia in vulputate dolor imperdiet. Curabitur pharetra, purus a commodo dignissim, sapien nulla tempus nisi, et varius nulla urna at arcu. 

WhatsApp TawkTo Messenger