A Prince and a Spy

A Prince and a Spy

A Prince and a Spy

By: Rory Clements


Publication Date:
Jan, 21 2021
Binding:
Paper Back
Availability :
In Stock
  • Rs 2,195.00

  • Ex Tax :Rs 2,195.00
  • Price in loyalty points :2085

Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

Read More Details

In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must unravel a dangerous mystery that goes all the way to the heart of the Third Reich - and the British Monarchy . . .

**NOW AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER IN HARDBACK, EBOOK & AUDIOBOOK**
________________

Sweden, 1942 - Two old friends meet. They are cousins. One is Prince George, Duke of Kent, brother of the King of England. The other is Prince Philipp von Hesse, a committed Nazi and close friend of Adolf Hitler.

Days later, the Prince George is killed in a plane crash in the north of Scotland. The official story is that it was an accident - but not everyone is convinced.

There is even a suggestion that the Duke's plane was sabotaged, but with no evidence, Cambridge spy Tom Wilde is sent north to discover the truth . . .

Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, A PRINCE AND A SPY is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.
_____________________________

Praise for Rory Clements:

'Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence' The Times

'A standout historical novel and spy thriller' Daily Express

'Enjoyable, bloody and brutish' Guardian

'A dramatic, twisty thriller' Daily Mail

'A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists' Sunday Telegraph