Processing Order Please Wait

Once the process is finished,
you will be automatically
redirected to the order confirmation page.

FREE SHIPPING on all orders of PKR 4000 and above

Use Promo Code: FS4K

cart-icon

cart-icon

The Jane Austen Society - A Novel

The Jane Austen Society - A Novel

The Jane Austen Society - A Novel

By: Natalie Jenner


Publication Date:
Jan, 21 2021
Binding:
Paper Back
Availability :
In Stock
  • Rs 1,270.75

  • Rs 1,495.00
  • Ex Tax :Rs 1,270.75
  • Price in loyalty points :1495

You saved Rs 224.25.

Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

Read More Details

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER 'A wonderful book, a wonderful read' Karen Joy Fowler, bestselling author of The Jane Austen Book Club Only a few months after the end of the Second World War, a new battle is beginning in the little village of Chawton. Once the final home of Jane Austen, the Chawton estate is dwindling, and the last piece of Austen's heritage is at risk of being sold to the highest bidder... Drawn together by their love of her novels, eight very different people - from a local farmer to a glamorous film star - must unite to attempt something remarkable. As new friendships form, and the griefs of the past begin to fade, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society, and to save the beloved novelist's home and legacy. But can her words change all their lives in return? A heartbreaking and uplifting novel of hope, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Miss Austen by Gill Hornby and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer 'A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the power of books to unite and heal' Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris.