The Shopgirl's Soldier

The Shopgirl's Soldier

The Shopgirl's Soldier

By: Karen Dickson


Publication Date:
Mar, 19 2020
Binding:
Paper Back
Availability :
In Stock
  • Rs 1,046.25

  • Rs 1,395.00
  • Ex Tax :Rs 1,046.25
  • Price in loyalty points :1325

You saved Rs 348.75.

Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

Read More Details

A brand new wartime family saga, perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Val Wood

Southampton, 1905


Young Ellie-May and Jack are best friends, having grown up together on the same street and been inseparable since birth. But when Jack and his mother are forced into the workhouse, the pair are separated.

Reunited years later aged 16, Ellie-May and Jack fall in love and plan to marry. But when WWI approaches, once again they are torn apart as Jack enlists to fight.

As the years pass, Ellie-May and Jack continue to fight to be together while being torn apart by circumstances beyond their control. Will they finally find their happiness? And will it be together?