The Boy Who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair

The Boy Who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair

The Boy Who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair

By: Lara Williamson


Publication Date:
Jul, 01 2015
Binding:
Paper Back
Availability :
In Stock
  • Rs 746.25

  • Rs 995.00
  • Ex Tax :Rs 746.25
  • Price in loyalty points :945

You saved Rs 248.75.

Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

Read More Details

From Waterstones Book Prize 2014 shortlisted author, Lara Williamson, The Boy who Sailed the Ocean in an Armchair is perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo, Jacqueline Wilson and Wonder by R J Palacio.


Becket Rumsey is all at sea. His dad has run away with him and his brother Billy in the middle of the night. And they've left everything behind, including their almost-mum Pearl. Becket has no idea what's going on - it's a mystery. So with the help of Billy and a snail called Brian, Becket sets out on a journey of discovery. It's not plain sailing but then what journeys ever are? An extraordinary story of courage, dreams and finding your way, from the bestselling author of A Boy Called Hope (shortlisted for the 2014 Waterstones Book Prize).