The Man in the Bunker: The new 2022 bestseller from the master of the wartime spy thriller

The Man in the Bunker: The new 2022 bestseller from the master of the wartime spy thriller

The Man in the Bunker: The new 2022 bestseller from the master of the wartime spy thriller

By: Rory Clements


Publication Date:
May, 26 2022
Binding:
Paper Back
Availability :
In Stock
  • Rs 1,695.00

  • Ex Tax :Rs 1,695.00
  • Price in loyalty points :1695

Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

Read More Details

WHAT IF HITLER HAD SURVIVED? In the gripping new spy thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Hitler's Secret, a Cambridge spy must find the truth behind Hitler's death. But exactly who is the man in the bunker? 'MASTER OF THE WARTIME SPY THRILLER' - FINANCIAL TIMES ________________ Germany, late summer 1945 - The war is over but the country is in ruins. Millions of refugees and holocaust survivors strive to rebuild their lives in displaced persons camps. Millions of German soldiers and SS men are held captive in primitive conditions in open-air detention centres. Everywhere, civilians are desperate for food and shelter. No one admits to having voted Nazi, yet many are unrepentant. Adolf Hitler is said to have killed himself in his Berlin bunker. But no body was found - and many people believe he is alive. Newspapers are full of stories reporting sightings and theories. Even Stalin, whose own troops captured the bunker, has told President Truman he believes the former Führer is not dead. Day by day, American and British intelligence officers subject senior members of the Nazi regime to gruelling interrogation in their quest for their truth. Enter Tom Wilde - the Cambridge professor and spy sent in to find out the truth... Dramatic, intelligent, and brilliantly compelling, THE MAN IN THE BUNKER is Rory's best WWII thriller yet - perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.