Adam-2

Adam-2

Adam-2

By: Alastair Chisholm


Publication Date:
Aug, 05 2021
Binding:
Paper Back
Availability :
Out of Stock
  • Rs 1,295.00

  • Ex Tax :Rs 1,295.00
  • Price in loyalty points :1295

Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

Read More Details

With incredible twists and turns and an action-packed story, this is a thrilling, unputdownable adventure.

The robot Adam-2 has been locked in the basement of a lost building for over two hundred years - until one day he is discovered by two children, and emerges into a world ruined by a civil war between humans and advanced intelligence.

Hunted by both sides, Adam discovers that he holds the key to the war, and the power to end it - to destroy one side and save the other. But which side is right?

Surrounded by enemies who want to use him, and allies who mistrust him, Adam must decide who - and what - he really is.

From the author of the highly-acclaimed Orion LostAdam-2 is an exciting and hugely gripping science fiction thriller - perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve.

"One of the best middle grade books I've read this year … Action, tension, a marvellous mix of characters, and incredibly thought-provoking while being huge fun to read." - Jennifer Killick, author of Crater Lake

"This is dark-edged, well-realised science fiction that tackles issues such as free will and identity, reflected both in Adam-2 and in Linden, who is non-binary and referred to by the pronouns ze/hir." - James Lovegrove, Financial Times