Processing Order Please Wait

Once the process is finished,
you will be automatically
redirected to the order confirmation page.

SUMMER SAVING! Get EXTRA 10% OFF on All Orders PKR 5000 and above

Use Promo Code: SUMMER10

cart-icon

Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero

Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero

Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero

By: Saadia Faruqi


Publication Date:
Oct, 14 2021
Binding:
Hard Back
Availability :
In Stock
  • Rs 1,646.25

  • Rs 2,195.00
  • Ex Tax :Rs 1,646.25
  • Price in loyalty points :1495

You saved Rs 548.75.

Due to constant currency fluctuation, prices are subject to change with or without notice.

Read More Details

At a time when we are all asking questions about identity, grief, and how to stand up for what is right, this book by the author of A Thousand Questions will hit home with young readers who love Hena Khan and Varian Johnson—or anyone struggling to understand recent U.S. history and how it still affects us today.  

Yusuf Azeem has spent all his life in the small town of Frey, Texas—and nearly that long waiting for the chance to participate in the regional robotics competition, which he just knows he can win.

Only, this year is going to be more difficult than he thought. Because this year is the twentieth anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks, an anniversary that has everyone in his Muslim community on edge.

With “Never Forget” banners everywhere and a hostile group of townspeople protesting the new mosque, Yusuf realizes that the country’s anger from two decades ago hasn’t gone away. Can he hold onto his joy—and his friendships—in the face of heartache and prejudice?